The Power Of Makeup

Heya guys so today i’m bringing you a power of makeup. I always watch youtubers doing it and i’m like umm wheres the difference? So i decided to try it for myself, see if there really was that dramatic difference i thought of. Honestly i can’t say if there is, to me there is but to you there may not be.

My face the main difference is in my skin i naturally have very red skin so the foundation conceals that, and i have acne prone skin so it covers most imperfections,however i didn’t pick  up that well on the camera. Guys my phone literally offended me so much so there’s a beauty setting on my photos to blur out imperfections and mine was like 70%.. it’s automatic! Sorry bit off topic but come on bit harsh right?

I hate people saying oh you wear to much makeup, why is she dressing up she’s just going to the shops. Because honestly wear as much as you want, be as adventurous as you want it’s your face and your personality, no one should stop you expressing yourself it must be like a human right if not it should be! But yeah never let anyone make you feel stupid or over made up rock your skills of makeup and show them what you have, and be confident if makeup helps you do that don’t be afraid.

Makeup shouldn’t be used like a mask because everyone is their own kind of beautiful but instead makeup should be used to enhance natural beauty and break limits of creativity. Even if you hate your face there must be a feature you hate less? like i prefer my eyes and brows so i enhance them with bold shadows drawing attention away from yucky bits like my skin.

If you’ve got bad skin you can cover it up

If you’ve got chins or a chubby face contour them away

If you’ve got small lips over line them

If you’ve got a big nose contour that thing

If you’ve got spars brows draw them on

The sky is the limit you can completely change your face to how you want i view faces as blank canvases you can create a masterpiece. The product range and colours are endless just make sure what ever you do, makes you confident.

I was constantly picked at because of my skin people would always say digs about it because it was the only thing that really affected me. They probably didn’t mean it meanly but when you’re really self conscious little comments feel like big things. I know my skin is better than some now but it didn’t used to be, i think that now i’m so much more grateful for good skin days, and i feel as if i can empathise with people in the same position and i think that’s important it made me a more understanding person. So i guess what i’m trying to say is makeup gave me the confidence i’m gaining now when i had none and that’s a magical thing. Bad skin is a phase it will go don’t worry but it has taken 3 years for mine to get its act together and it’s still bad in people opinions, but what matters is my opinion and i’m proud of it.

Snapchat-7077949596197520535

I’m sorry this is kind of  weird post sorry i didn’t know what to include but i just thought it was important to tell you it’s ok to doubt yourself and turn to makeup just as long as it gives you your confidence back, but don’t hide behind it because makeup doesn’t change your face you have to have a beautiful base to make it beautiful. Anyone that steryotypes you for wearing loads stand up to them tell them what a miracle it can be, remember you’re the boss of your feelings, don’t let them effect you!

 You’re beautiful message me if anyone says no and ill give them something to think about!

love abixx

 

11 thoughts on “The Power Of Makeup

Leave a Reply

