For Girly Days

Hello my lovelies, how are you all?

So i got challenged by  Glossier  which is a modern day beauty brand in America selling skin and beauty products to think about how i could do  #glossierpink, based on their pinterest board which is beautiful like their products. Its insane they asked me to be part of it i cant believe it so of course i was like yess, so created a girly vibed post as pink screams girly to me and is obviously in the hashtag. So this is 3 causual girly outfits and a girly glam makeup look, hope you enjoy thankyou.

The outfits…

So im not going to lie to you but im not a big pink clothes fan but after this i feel like i should branch out and add colour into my wardrobe. 

1) 

Denim pinafore from newlook

Pink shiny top from H&M

Nike Air Max Theas 

2) 

This isnt pink i know sorry but i still think its very pretty and perfect for a girly and classy look.

Tan boots from Newlook 

Black high waisted disco jeans also from Newlook

Blue over lay top from Bershka

3)

Pink top from Topshop

Blue denim skirt from H&m

Black suede pumps from H&M

The makeup…

So for this look i went for a pink eyes with glossy lips because #glossierpink.. i know i know sorry. Anyways i started with the natural collection green corrector on my problem areas, so all over my face pretty much then applied a morphe conclear over the top to set it as my foundation is powder. 

Next i buffed in my Bare minerals blemish ready foundation.On top of that i applied concealer to the areas i wanted to highlight and set it with a white glowy eyeshadow, i highly reccommend using an eyeshadow under your eyes if you’re vampire pale like me. Then i contoured/bronzed up my face with my makeup revolution golden sugar highlight palette.

Now onto the fun bits, i used my Anastasia dip brow dark brown on a small pointed brush by morphe to apply false freckles all over my nose and cheeks. I chose this because uts cute and girly and ive been loving it for summer. A good tip when you’re doing this is once you’re done go over it with left over foundation on your brush to make them appear more natural. Also you can darken any beauty spots/moles to make your foundation seem less full coverage, and trick the eyes into thinking you’re naturally flawless! 

For the blush and highlight i used my makeup revolution sugar and spice palette and took the hot pink blush on the apples of my cheek. Using the pink reflected highlight in the palette i put this on my cheek bones, and a whiter one on my nose and cupids bow. 

For the main part of course the eyes and brows, i placed a concealer from morphe from my brow bone to lid then set it with a white eyeshadow to hold my eyeshadow in place. I ran unexpected by makeup geek through my crease as a transition colour and then ontop and in the outer third of my eye i blended the hot pink blush i previously used. To darken up the crease i took makeup geeks bitten eyeshadow, and on a small fluffy brush and placed that in the outer v blending into the crease. To blend out the harsh lines i took unexpected again and blended the eyeshadows together, then as a shimmer which every girl needs in her life i took dusty from the Naked 3 palette. To finish off the eyes i followed the same order of colours and placed them on my lower lash line keeping bitten on the outer third close to the lashes. Finally i applied my lash sensational mascara and filled in my eyes brows with my Anastasia dip brow.

For my lips i took carmex and applied a thick layer to hydrate my lips and keep them looking plump all day. Alternatively you could use Glossiers Balm Dotcom which i have no tried as you cant get it in the UK sadly but i have heard is amazing and it contains mainly natural ingrediants which is hard to find! If any of you do check it out please let me know your thoughts.

By creating the post and suggesting to use glossier products, it was based on the fact ive heard amazing reviews and the products do look beautiful. I have not used them as they dont ship to me, but i thought since you most of you lived in the USA i thought you might be interested in checking them out. Thankyou for reading have a lovely week! 

Love Abi xx

13 thoughts on “For Girly Days

Leave a comment